CH340 drivers

14-Sept-2016

Update: WeMos provide the CH340g driver: http://www.wemos.cc/downloads/ (now apparently called the CH341 driver) for Windows, Mac and info about Linus driver too.

I don’t trust many .exe files (usually in the megabyte size region!!) claiming to contain the drivers. To me drivers should be small files in the kilobyte range, so I trust the one on Github: https://github.com/HobbyComponents/CH340-Drivers (click on the “Clone or Download button” If that doesn’t work then you can e-mail me and I’ll send you a copy.)

Sorry folks it’s only for windows 32 and 64 bit versions. But Github seems very fertile for Linux stuff so I’m sure a search on Github will turn something up pretty quickly.

Leave a Reply

